Video sharing
Video sharing
Video sharing

Check out this quick guide to learn how to share your videos with your team, your fans, or your friends, without leaving Detail.

Check out this quick guide to learn how to share your videos with your team, your fans, or your friends, without leaving Detail.

Heads up: you can only upload videos recorded in Detail after the sharing features were introduced (Detail Version 2.2.13).
Heads up: you can only upload videos recorded in Detail after the sharing features were introduced (Detail Version 2.2.13).
Uploading your videos

When you record a video with Detail, it automatically saves to your (local) Library. To open the Library and view all your videos, click on the Library (📁) icon in the toolbar in the top-right of the Detail window.

When you record a video with Detail, it automatically saves to your (local) Library. To open the Library and view all your videos, click on the Library (📁) icon in the toolbar in the top-right of the Detail window.

When you record a video with Detail, it automatically saves to your (local) Library. To open the Library and view all your videos, click on the Library (📁) icon in the toolbar in the top-right of the Detail window.

Before you can upload your videos to Detail.co, you’ll need to create a Detail account and sign in.

Before you can upload your videos to Detail.co, you’ll need to create a Detail account and sign in.

Before you can upload your videos to Detail.co, you’ll need to create a Detail account and sign in.

In the Library view, if you’re signed in to your Detail account, you’ll see an Upload button on each of your videos. Clicking this button will upload that video to detail.co.

Once the upload is finished, you’ll see two new buttons; View online , which will open a link to your video in the browser and Copy link (🔗 ), which copies the URL to your clipboard.
Once the upload is finished, you’ll see two new buttons; View online , which will open a link to your video in the browser and Copy link (🔗 ), which copies the URL to your clipboard.
Videos take a short time to process before they’re available at the detail.co URL. If your video is still processing, just check back or refresh the tab in a few minutes.
Managing your videos

You can see all of your uploaded videos on your Detail account page. To get to the account page click the Account (👤) icon in the toolbar in the Mac app.

You can see all of your uploaded videos on your Detail account page. To get to the account page click the Account (👤) icon in the toolbar in the Mac app.


Here, you can rename, download, and delete your videos, as well as toggle between public and private visibility.


When you upload a video it will be set to “Public” by default. This means anyone with the URL can see it. Setting the visibility to private means no one, including you, will be able to see the video at that URL.

You can see all of your uploaded videos on your Detail account page. To get to the account page click the Account (👤) icon in the toolbar in the Mac app.

Here, you can rename, download, and delete your videos, as well as toggle between public and private visibility.

Here, you can rename, download, and delete your videos, as well as toggle between public and private visibility.

When you upload a video it will be set to “Private” by default. This means anyone with the URL can see it. Setting the visibility to private means no one, including you, will be able to see the video at that URL.

When you upload a video it will be set to “Public” by default. This means anyone with the URL can see it. Setting the visibility to private means no one, including you, will be able to see the video at that URL.

Deleting a video from the account page does not delete it from the Library on your Mac. And, likewise, when you delete the local version of the video from your Library, it will still be available on the web.
Deleting a video from the account page does not delete it from the Library on your Mac. Likewise, when you delete the local version of the video from your Library, it will still be available on the web.
A note on files, sizes and quality

Right now, we’ve capped the video quality at 720p in order to provide the best performance.

Right now, we’ve capped the video quality at 720p in order to provide the best performance.

Right now, we’ve capped the video quality at 720p in order to provide the best performance.

There’s a 1GB upload limit for each video. If the file is larger than 1GB the upload button will be disabled.

You can only upload that you recorded with Detail.

You can only upload videos that you recorded with Detail.

You can only upload that you recorded with Detail.

Sign up for news and resources

Unsubscribe at any time.
© 2022 Detail Technologies B.V., All Rights reserved

Sign up for news and resources

Unsubscribe at any time.
© 2022 Detail Technologies B.V., All Rights reserved

Sign up for news and resources

Unsubscribe at any time.
© 2022 Detail Technologies B.V., All Rights reserved